Nov 25, 2020  
ARCHIVED 2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
ARCHIVED 2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Spring 2017


Classes begin Monday, March 27
Application Form for Independent Study due in the Office of the Registrar Monday, March 27
Last day to drop 10-Week and First 5-Week classes with 100% refund, no notation on transcript Monday, April 3
WD notation for class withdrawal begins Tuesday, April 4
Last day to drop 10-Week and First 5-Week classes with 90% refund Sunday, April 9
Deadline to submit Graduation Application  for Summer 2017 with no fee (see Graduation Application Schedule for more information) Monday, April 10
Last day to submit Non-Credited Internship Learning Contract and/or Credited Internship Learning Contract to the Office of the Registrar Friday, April 14
Easter Weekend begins (no classes after 12:00 p.m.) Friday, April 14
Last day to add First 5-Week classes with signature from instructor Sunday, April 16
Last day to withdraw from First 5-Week classes (50% refund) Sunday, April 16
Last day to withdraw from 10-Week classes with 50% refund Sunday, April 16
Classes resume Monday, April 17
Incomplete grades from Fall 2016 due in the Office of the Registrar Friday, April 28
Directed Study Application Forms for Fall 2017 must be submitted to the appropriate dean Friday, April 28
First 5-Week classes end Friday, April 28
Second 5-Week classes begin Monday, May 1
Last day to drop Second 5-Week classes with 100% refund, no notation on transcript Sunday, May 7
Last day to add 10-Week classes with signature from instructor Sunday, May 7
Last day to withdraw from 10-Week classes Sunday, May 7
WD notation for Second 5-Week class withdrawal begins Monday, May 8
Honors Convocation (no classes from 2:00-3:50 p.m.) Tuesday, May 16
Last day to add Second 5-Week class with signature from instructor Sunday, May 21
Last day to withdraw from Second 5-Week classes Sunday, May 21
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday, May 29
Classes end Friday, June 2
Final Examinations Monday, June 5 –
Wednesday, June 7
Commencement Saturday, June 10